This post has absolutely nothing to do with the Sea, but everything to do with me.
  
  Sometimes it's so difficult for me to express myself the way I want to.  I end up rewording and editing entire posts, so I know how you feel, all you gorgeous souls out there in that big bad world.

What does the world have to do with a post, Ariadne?  Well, I'll tell you in all honesty, it has everything to do with it.  These posts are expressions of my heart.
   "They are put out there to share my experiences and my knowledge and my fears and hurt and insecurities in the world.  I am not just putting them out there to be swallowed up in the cosmic void."
  
  I want to connect with people on one level, the heart level, because we've all experienced the pain that this world has to dish out.  We need one another.  Out of pain comes strength.  I am trying to be me, all out, no holding back, so that you know me for who I am, not a skewed version of me.  
 

  I am not afraid of this world.  I used to be, horribly.  I'm not saying I don't feel fear on occasion,  but I don't let it control me.  I used to float by hoping that no one would notice me and yet my heart was screaming, 
    "See me!  See me!  Speak to me!  Love me!  Accept me!"  
 

  It was really annoying and very time consuming.  I can't tell you the amount of hours I spent in my own head instead of in the present and I'm sure I missed a lot of opportunities and moments that could have been unforgettable.  I want you to know how special you are.  The ones who are around you love you.  Those are the people that you should be worrying about, although I don't like that word 'worrying'.
  

  You should only focus on the people in your life that have your best interests at heart;  The ones that support you for who you are and don't expect you to be someone else.   Stop worrying about those people out there who are trying to break you down.  Chances are that they are just as lost and lonely as you are.  If you have found your strength in this world you deserve your props.  
  

  I am so happy for you.  I am so ecstatic,  because it is very difficult to do that and it took me years to let go of my past and move forward.  If there is one lesson I want to leave here today it's this:  
  

  When you feel as though you've lost your foot hold and everything around you is black.  When you feel so lonely that you think you'll just float away.
  

  When you think no one loves you, I want you to do one thing.  Press on!  Move forward.  If you have to stare at your feet and watch your heels line up with your toes as you do this than do it!  Accept who you are and be true to it.
   

  Do not be afraid to learn new things and try new things.  When your afraid to take a risk, do it any way.  The worst thing that can happen is it won't work out the way you planned.  This is your life and it's full of learning experiences.  One day your going to look up from those double tied tennis shoes or worn down flip flops and look around and your going to realize that everything you every wanted was right in front of you the entire time.
   

  I urge you beautiful, courageous, vibrant, creative one, go forth, Today!  Start your life Today!  If no one in this world makes you feel accepted or loved, then remember that I do.  My heart is bursting from an abundance of love and acceptance for you.  You are a light in my darkened hallway.  And don't you forget it!  :D  
  

                                                                                                      
Picture
                                  Always Love,
                  Ariadne Morag
                                                                   
  
                                                                   

5/7/2013 07:47:13 am

I love this - so beautiful and honest!

Reply
5/13/2013 08:16:30 am

Thank you so much. I'm glad that you enjoyed it! I hope you'll read future posts.

Reply
5/9/2013 06:34:42 am

Wonderful post, Ariadne. Thank you so much for letting us gaze into your feelings.

Reply
5/13/2013 08:17:19 am

You are welcome. I'm glad that you enjoyed it. I hope you'll read future posts.

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.